sd-card

I’ve just bougth a new 4Go SD Card to exchange between my pentax camera and my EeePC. Inserting the SD into the Mini PC, I got a strange message, telling me that the new volume couldn’t be mounted !  Strange… trying the same operation with an old SD card, I couldn’t see anything else that the reader doesn’t work!

I seek the web and found a solution to my SD card reader issue:

USB Disk, SD card

## <file system> <mount point> <type> <options> <dump> <pass>proc /proc proc defaults 0 0# /dev/sda1UUID=10d03d2a-7732-4f6f-924f-541b39dd9559 / ext2 defaults,errors=remount-ro 0 1#/dev/sdb1 /media/cdrom0 udf,iso9660 user,noauto,exec 0 0

You may also need to turn off Volume Management in Thunar (File Manager) settings (‘Misc’ tab).

That was the solution !

And now, each time I insert a new card in the SD Reader, the volume is auto mounted by Ubuntu/gnome without any problem !

 

bluetooth dongleI’ve aso bought a mini USB Bluetooth dongle to be able to transfert files from my mobile phone. Connecting the dongle in one of the 3 USB ports on the EeePC makes it work ! Too easy, thanks Ubuntu (and by te way, Linux) !

